Skip to main content.

Renew Training & Social Events

With the pandemic now making its way to the rear-view mirror, it's time for a BIG return to building community through a formal curriculum of training, social and celebration events! Here's our schedule of remaining team-sponsored events listed below:

REMAINING SCHEDULE: ADULTS
DAY DATE TIME EVENT LOCATION DETAILS
Saturday 30-Jul 8:00AM Open Water Swim Training Session Ohio Street Beach For adults, beginner coaching available
Tuesday 2-Aug 6:15AM Group Swim Ohio Street Beach RSVP via GroupMe
Wednesday 3-Aug 7:00-8:30PM Fundraising Clinic & Social Breakthrough FamilyPlex 3219 W Carroll Avenue, dinner provided
Friday 5-Aug 6:30-9:30PM Breakthrough Trunk Party Prep Breakthrough FamilyPlex 3219 W Carroll Avenue, dinner provided
Saturday 6-Aug 9:00AM Brick & Brunch for Adults West Loop Avoid Ohio St Beach, it's SAA Weekend!
Tuesday 9-Aug 6:15AM Group Swim Ohio Street Beach RSVP via GroupMe
Saturday 13-Aug 8:00AM Open Water Swim Training Session Ohio Street Beach For adults, beginner coaching available
Tuesday 16-Aug 6:15AM Group Swim Ohio Street Beach RSVP via GroupMe
Thursday 18-Aug 6:00-8:30PM TEAM BANQUET & AWARDS PARTY Skydeck99, Willis Tower For all team members & sponsors, a not-to-miss event!
Saturday 20-Aug 9:00AM Brick & Brunch for Adults TBD Avoid Ohio St Beach, it's Air& Water Show Weekend!
Tuesday 23-Aug 4:00-6:30PM Life Time Open Water Swim Session #4 Ohio Street Beach Last chance for this excellent session - RSVP required
Friday 26-Aug 1:00-7:00PM Chicago Triathlon Expo Hilton Hotel Sunday athletes must visit the expo on Friday or Saturday
Saturday 27-Aug 10:00AM-5:00PM Chicago Triathlon Expo Hilton Hotel Sunday athletes must visit the expo on Friday or Saturday
Saturday 27-Aug 6:00AM SUPERSPRINT (& KIDS RACE) Foster Beach Race Day!!
Sunday 28-Aug 6:00AM CHICAGO TRIATHLON   Monroe Harbor Race Day!!
Thursday TBD 6:00PM End-of-Season Fundraising Celebration TBD Open to Steering Committee & Top 22 Club
           
REMAINING SCHEDULE: KIDS
DAY DATE TIME EVENT LOCATION DETAILS
Tuesday 2-Aug 6:00-7:00PM Kids Swim Training  Ohio Street Beach With Live Grit Soars & Breakthrough
Tuesday 9-Aug 5:30-6:30PM Kids Tri Training Humboldt Park With Live Grit Soars & Breakthrough
Tuesday 16-Aug 5:30-6:30PM Kids Tri Training Humboldt Park With Live Grit Soars & Breakthrough
Thursday 18-Aug 6:00-8:30PM TEAM BANQUET & AWARDS PARTY Skydeck99, Willis Tower For all team members & sponsors, a not-to-miss event!
Saturday 20-Aug 10:00-11:00AM Tri Prep Session: Swim/Transition Foster Beach Get those kiddos familiar with the course
Saturday 27-Aug 6:00AM KIDS RACE Foster Beach Race Day!!